In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, one of the issues that are concerned about is the place of settlement. This leads to the claim that it is very important for people to own a house instead of renting it. I believe that the owner has particular benefits from having a private house. One reason is that people who have house ownership help them save long-term financial benefits. When they own a home, people do not need to worry about certain costs to pay for a fixed period and they can set aside a considerable amount of money to develop other plans for themselves. For example, in place of having to spend about 200 USD to pay rent in Ho Chi Minh City every month, they use it to invest in some other area such as business or investment. Thus, owning a place to live can reduce the financial burden for homeowners. It might be claimed that the mobility of renters benefits society. This argument states that it creates jobs for the real estate industry, the more people rent, the more it meets the needs of the market. For example, when Novaland real estate builds an apartment complex, they desire to have many customers buy or rent to be able to collect capital and earn more profit. At that time, the company needed more employees to serve the needs of customers. Therefore, people renting houses can solve most of the employment problems for the state. However, this place argument oversimplifies the issue. Buying a private house gives the owner a sense of belonging to the area where they live and can feel more comfortable with the environment, people, and surrounding facilities when living in one place for a long time. Furthermore, when owning a home, the landlord does not have to pay petty expenses or worry about the rent often increasing over the years depending on the deal and the volatility of the rental market. To conclude, each individual having a home of their own is necessary. By owning a house, people often save a lot of costs and easily develop their lives by using familiar environments and amenities. If people own accommodation, it can help them mentally secure and avoid unnecessary risks.