Some people say that studying at school is not important because the most important things are learnt outside the school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that a school or college education is not as crucial as the lessons outside them. This essay will put the statement into consideration and at last will state a personal opinion. It is undeniable that the materials in classes are based on theory and not practical in the real world. As a result, youngsters are not taught to apply in real situations.A survey conducted by numerous successful people has shown that 70% of them did not use knowledge in school to achieve their aims. Moreover, children have not learnt some useful skills in life inside the classroom such as money management and communication skills in the workplace. For example, the majority of people start up their own business after graduation and approximately half of them failed due to a lack of the skills which are needed to be learnt by experience. On the other hand, employment in some countries still requires degrees as the individuals will be considered as already educated in basic knowledge in the major thus it make their careers become less complicated. Also the level of degrees may relate to the rate of salaries and welfare in the company.To give an instance, Google company qualified 30 technology engineers from Harvard University and the University of Cambridge and pay at a rate of $10000-$12000 per month. In my opinion, I firmly agree with the statement above which says you cannot study the most important lessons in classes due to the reason that they are based only on theory, not practical and not able to apply in real life.