In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

The real estate industry in each country has various situations since the need of buying or renting a place is diverse around the world. Renting houses or apartments is often thought to be a bad idea due to the relating expenses as well as the status symbol of owning houses. This essay finds the answer to the why as well as the positive perspective of this mindset. Basically, monthly rental might be one reason for this case. In other words, people owning a home do not have to worry about whether landlords can decide to increase their monthly rent or not. Once an individual has already secured a place for shelter, other necessities like food and clothing, water and electricity as well as almost everything else are likely in control. Furthermore, some people even consider their home as a valuable investment in the future since property prices usually enhance over a long term. In addition to the explanation as to why people tend to own a home, I particularly feel that possessing one is a reasonable decision because the more time residents spend living a place, the more familiarity they could have with facilities and neighbors. In other words, resettlement constantly may affect personal relationships a lot, especially for the elderly and children because they need time to adapt the environment and easily have mental illness as well as loneliness. One may argue that homeownership is not as flexible as renting due to uncertain unemployment situation or long – term commitment. Although this may happen to some extent; however, owning a home gives oneself the ultimate freedom and security. In other words, homeowners do not need to deal with an unreasonable landlord who pushes up rents, reminds them the property belongs to whom and so on. In conclusion, some people prefer having a home to leasing one since they could avoid landlords as well as the property value has been continuously increasing over the years. Therefore, from my point of view, this might almost always provide positive features for the owner’s future.