In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, the growth of real estate takes a crucial role in urban areas and strongly affects the citizen. Many people would thus support owning a home is better than renting one. In my opinion, that situation has positive impacts and greatly improves the quality of life. To begin with, almost all individuals usually like to own their accommodation, where they can live with peace of mind. Instead of renting apartments, owning a home would give owners some benefits like privacy, security, and a feeling of freedom. For example, while possessors can install security devices to strengthen the house or change the interior of the building based on their hobbies, tenants must seek permission in such situations if they do not want to compensate. Therefore, people probably like to reach a stage of stability by owning a home. Apart from the steady feeling, homeowners could gain another income. Owners often set specific spaces to earn money. For instance, they mostly utilize empty bedrooms for rent and accommodations for long-haul passengers. Hence, this practical reason is likely to make people desire to possess the house. There are still some who think that renting a home is more important than owning one. They say this would give them flexibility in their work which requires moving a lot between agencies. While there may be some truth in this, possessing a house will have a crucial role in social life since many people use this criterion for success. As a result, it not only motivates people to strive for achievements, work hard, and overcome difficult phases in life but also contributes to accelerating the advancement of society; therefore, this will probably have a positive effect. To conclude, possessing a house will almost certainly have a crucial role in affecting people. It gives a stable life, earns a side income, and builds progressive thought. By desiring to own a home, citizens could be more motivated, pass difficulties, and aim for a better life.