In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In developed countries, some people consider owning their own home over renting. Therefore, having a self-owned home will bring several benefits. From my perspective, it is a positive need, which helps people to invest in the future. To begin with, the benefit of this desire is a need for stability and peace. Owning a home, they are not only able to spend their money for houseware, and garden more freely but also consider different employment without the fear of becoming homeless. Moreover, having a home lends an air of peace and comfort. Besides that, older people and children prefer to live in a house where they might talk to the neighbors and friends. In addition, owning a home is seen as an investment. In recent years, property prices generally rise, so real estate can be a safe place to invest your surplus income. For example, house prices in Ho Chi Minh rise by around 4% per annum whereas interest on bank deposits is close to one. Therefore, investment in real property is one good method to earn money in the long-term and stable. Nonetheless, buying a residence for themselves will cause an economical effect on the pocket. As a person will require a loan for buying it, it will bring more pressure than renting. For instance, rent is paid monthly from the salary, the loan is returned with some down payment. Thus, it will require a large amount of money initially which is not always available with buyers. In conclusion, several people consider having a home beneficial. Thus, results in providing a stable lifestyle for the public. I think that this has a positive impact on the progress of a country.