In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In this current era, the issues of over-population and urbanization have brought new point of in citizens. Thus, the thought of possessing a home is considered to be greater significance compared to the rental one. In my opinion, this circumstance is a natural human drive for security and prestige, but it presents many negative aspects. To begin with, the thought of settling down is inherent in many cultures, so the instability of renting a place might be a cause of concern for many people. Moreover, buying a home is an essential component of human life displaying extremely deep meaning both mentally and physically. For example, in terms of Vietnamese spirit, the house is considered a particularly major life milestone and a successful achievement. Consequently, the size and condition of people's home has become a sign of their social standing. Secondly, investing in a home is considered a profitable option by many people. Nowadays, with the ever-expanding real estate, there are more and more housing projects being advertised in the news with a variety of prices. Moreover, the value of such an asset may increase in a few years, so many people might find it appealing to invest in properties. Specifically, with the rise in market prices, landlords might find it more beneficial to have their properties sold than to waste monthly rent. It is possible to argue that the importance of owning a home is extremely important in terms of motivation. However, it can cause the long-standing dilemma to people who cannot affordable for a house. Especially when purchasing a house in a city where real estate values are unreasonably exaggerated. As a result, if people wish to buy a home, they will consider the deep economic pressures. I believe that the combination of this extreme stress and the internal strain caused by the battle to make ends meet has a significant negative impact on mental health. To summarize, the situation when people favor house ownership rather than the rental option might be caused by cultural and economic aspects. However, if this trend will be continuously increasing, the negative prospects of its can be able to be seriously as well as to many individuals are irrefutable.