In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is obvious that good accommodations are quite essential to people. In some countries, purchasing a home is preferable to renting one as it gives a feeling of fulfillment. From my point of view, this is a positive situation because a home is an important asset for one's future life. Firstly, people who own a house do not have to deal with a landlord or pay rent on a regular basis. Therefore, they can customize their house to their preferences and feel secure in it. For some people, a home is an investment that grows in value overtime. Meanwhile, rent prices tend to go up year after year, causing stress and anxiety for those who live in rented places. To make ends meet, they will have to cut down some expenses. People who already owned a house do not deal with the aforementioned issues. Although owning a personal house has many positive aspects, there are a few disadvantages worth discussing. On an environmental level, more houses built means more land must be flattened, as well as the inevitable deforestation. This might have a negative impact on nature in the long run. In terms of financial, house owners usually have to repay a huge mortgage that could take decades to finish. In conclusion, buying a home is almost always a good investment. However, one’s should not feel pressured to own a home. People who can afford to buy a property should do so, in my opinion. Those who cannot afford it, on the other hand, should not feel horrible about it.