Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology , which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way . Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that cutting edge technology may lead to a drop in the rate of violent activities. I completely agree with this notion because the usage of contemporary technology will alleviate terrorism and surveillance cameras will aid in solving crimes. First of all, making use of modern technology will control terrorist activities. This is because,in order to execute some plan, criminals always use mobile and other gadgets to communicate. Such communications can be easily intercepted by cutting edge tools which play a paramount role to deter terrorist plans. For instance, at the time of the Bombay bomb attack,anti-terrorist squads had decoded the conversation of criminals by the usage of modern technological software. As a result, it has averted the killing of numerous innocent citizens. Therefore, technology acts as a blessing to society in terms of addressing terrorism. Another point to consider is that the inclusion of surveillance cameras brought a significant decrease in offensive activities. To elaborate, the installation of such kinds of gadgets will capture all events, which was impossible in the past. Consequently, it provides strong evidence of criminal activity which leads to solving complex cases with ease. To illustrate, a recent study concluded that the installation of surveillance cameras in Delhi, lead to a marked reduction in theft cases. Thus, making use of advanced gadgets will help to retrieve the criminals with ease, which in turn deter the criminals. In conclusion, I strongly believe that offensive acts are on fall due to the use of contemporary technology. Not only it does aid in solving difficult criminal cases by using modern spy cameras, but it also averts terrorism which saves thousands of innocent lives.