Some people say that governments should pay for public health care and education, while others say that it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that it is the government that has to pay for basic health care and education for its citizens. However, there are others, who say that it is the responsibility of each household to take care of their well-being and study. I agree with the view of the government not paying for these facilities because unions have a lot of things that require attention, such as creating infrastructure, feeding the poor, etc., as all these things are considered the top priority. Nevertheless, there is a section of society, that wants the government to look after child schooling as well as the health problems because it comes under equal rights for all the countrymen. Also, it is argued that not all families can afford the cost of increased hospital bills. Moreover, when their kids go for higher education, it becomes almost impossible to pay for their college fees, as they have already skyrocketed. Although, there are a few individuals, who think otherwise. They have a point that, if authorities are going to take on the financial burden of all the folks, it is going to increase debts to a great extent, and can create turmoil in the economy. For instance, recently countries across the African subcontinent decided to put up a lot of measures which included the coverage of free education and health care. As a result, their economy collapsed to an unrecoverable level. If governments are going to look after expenses, then men and women will become idle and lazy. In a nutshell, we should try to help those who are in need. However, it doesn't have to break your own institutions. The third point of view must be thought upon. We can give these benefits to those who are poor, and impose heavy taxes on the rich.