Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say that it is more useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Whether Television is fruitful for educating or entertaining the masses has been a debatable issue. This essay will discuss that although the primary aim of learning TV was to educate the human population, the paradigm shift in people's preferences including me is more inclined toward using it to alleviate anxiety and agitation. On the one hand, the advocates who consider Television as a source of education believe that it is the fastest way to let people know what is happening in society. To explain, several news channels such as NDTV, and Aaj Tak telecast the live recordings of any event happening anywhere in the world be it - national or international such as the Commonwealth games, the Ukraine-Russia war, the Punjab election, Farmer's protest and many more. Therefore, people can easily get themselves updated with the latest information by just switching on the TV. However, I believe, the public these days watch Tv more for refreshment and less for news. On the other hand,the reason why Television has become the main source of rejuvenation is the hectic schedule of people. That is to say, as the long working hours of the masses had already cut the watch time of the human population, they are left with only dinner time or night time when it comes to watching Tv. The tired minds just want to relieve their stress by watching movies, and comedy shows rather than shooting it up after listening news. For instance, the majority of US residents love watching Comedy nights with Kapil while taking their dinner. In fact, I believe that Television can act as a great stress-buster which has made it the first choice of people. In conclusion, the busy lifestyle of the individuals makes them watch Tv for fun and enjoyment,regardless of its main motive to educate people about their surroundings.