In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these book and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV drama?

Tv shows and dramas have various genres around the globe. Crime related novels and shows are becoming famous in different countries. This essay will explore, not only the popularity of this genre and the reason behind it but also the opinion I have about such kinds of shows. Different people have different tastes in watching Tv shows. People like to see things that are closer to reality. In other words, folks prefer to spend time watching stuff that is not something imaginary and fictional but it must be something that is closer to real life. Moreover, crime -related books and shows are becoming famous due to the earlier mentioned reason. It is something that is happening around us in our day to day life every other day. In Mexico, for instance, a recent report by IMDB showed that about 70% of the people like to watch shows and read magazines of this (crime) genre. Hence, the real-life feeling behind this type of show is the reason behind its popularity. According to my point of view, I believe that such types of crime documentaries and Tv shows along with various different kinds of novels, the community are becoming more aware of how different crimes take place. In other words, this has made people become more aware and protective against crime by taking different precautionary measures. Furthermore, people are more aware of the things to keep in mind to save themselves from any sort of crime. Thus, such Television programmes are becoming famous rapidly and are the top choice of people. In conclusion, it is observed that people tend to like Tv serials related to crime. According to my opinion, i believe that such shows and novels are great sources of public awareness on how to be safe from different crimes.