The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Dow you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that online shopping is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opines that it is worth it, whilst others disagree and consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. In this essay, I will provide the reasons for my view with some examples. One of the reasons why people agree is because online shopping is increasing at an alarming rate. This is because e-shopping provides convenience to the customers. People can buy anything at the touch of a button hassle-free. In other words, instead of going to shopping malls to purchase things people can shop for things at home at one touch. For instance, 50% of employees prefer buying from Shein, an online app from which people can buy things from all over the globe at home. Apart from convenience, time-saving is another predominant factor of the e-shopping as people with hectic schedules can save a lot of time and it does not require their physical presence. This may decline in sales causing financial damages to stores, which would ultimately lead to the closing of the local retailers.As an illustration, a recent study at Standford University found that 50% of workaholics shop online. As this will take less time and eventually help them cover more work in a short period. Therefore, they are compelled to purchase online. In conclusion, increasing growth of online shopping items would result in the vanishing of different shops in cities and towns as it is providing a convenient way of buying and also is saving time.