By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

There has been an ongoing debate about whether capital punishment for murderers is better or not. Some people think by giving the death sentence to the accused, we are making society guilty about it while others opposed it. I, totally agree with the execution of such people because it will not only make people afraid of the judicial system but also give hope to those who are dealing with their loved-ones loss. This essay will state two main reasons why the death penalty is important for killers. To embark with, the foremost reason is that if a murderer will be executed, others will think twice before doing any illegal work. In addition, they will be afraid of the law and they will not have the courage to commit a crime because they will be knowing about the consequences. For example, some countries adhere to strict rules and they shoot the killer on the spot for their crime. Therefore, it is clear that by punishing the criminals, the government can make society a better place to live in. Another reason is that this will enhance more faith in the judicial system and people can look for justice. In a survey, it can be seen that people living in Dubai have more faith in the rules and regulations instead in the United States of America. Moreover, if criminals will be in prison, the government will not only help in making a country safe but give a strong message to those who think they will not be executed for their crimes. For instance, In Singapore, there has been a declining trend in the number of crimes because of their strict actions against criminals. To sum up, it would be great if the government bring more rules and regulations and eradicate this problem from the root thus giving people hope to live in a crime-free society.