Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is considered that the best way to solve air pollution and traffic congestion is the petrol price increase. I completely disagree with this and think that other measures are much more effective solutions than this. To tackle this problem, I believe that there are several things that the government can do more than the petrol price increase. Firstly, the state ministry should provide convenient, safe and clean public transport facilities in order to encourage the population to leave their cars at home and use public transport instead. For example, the authority could promote public transportation with price interesting and discount strategies. Secondly, an electric car is one thing that the state should consider and develop new facilities to support this in future. For instance, the public car charger area should be expanded to support the increasing number of electric vehicles which can bring a lot of benefits to reducing air pollution. Finally, the government should develop new industrial and commercial areas outside the city so that people could move to these areas. This can help reduce both traffic and pollution problems in metropolitan areas. However, people should care about traffic jams and air quality. Most air pollution comes from carbon dioxide from vehicle emissions. For this reason, the best solution for this solution is to use more energy-efficient technologies. By using electric vehicles, you can reduce air pollution from cars. In addition, air pollution and traffic congestion will decrease significantly as the community avoid using their cars. For example, public transportation is an interesting way to consider. Another way is aware of this problem, they can use a bicycle for a short distance which improves this problem and build good health. That's why it is more important to apply that to solve this problem effectively. To conclude, I strongly believe that other measures from the authority and self-awareness of a population are more effective than increasing the price of petrol because it makes people happy and motivated.