some people believe that university should offer places for people with high marks, others says that universities accept all age of people even if they do not do well at school. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being accepted in universities in this competitive era is difficult to say the least. While some people are promoting the idea that high scores are quite critical for a student to be accepted in reputed universities, others consider it not fair to the ones who do not have high scores. I am convinced that having good marks should not be vital for universities. Those who advocate high school performance as an appropriate criteria for universities' enterance have valid points. They often take the example of vital subjects like medicine and engineering which require students who are hardworking and contributive. Since these types of careers are involved with sensitive jobs that directly affect humans lives, students who dedicate themselves to education are demonstrating that they are determine to be productive and contributive society members in future. Added to this is personal aspect of universities to have a better rank in the world by accepting better students. For example, Harvard university has had good rank for years because the students being accepted there are good enough to improve the university educational level. Despite the above, avoiding descrimination and giving a fair chance to students have always been viewed as a valuable manner. The reason for students being offered even opportunities to enter a university is the hidden talents they might own that have not had a chance to be developed. For instance, a student who could not perform good at high school due to their parents divorce can lose the opportunity of being a doctor even with having the required potentials. Besides that, there are some occupations in which practical abilities are far more vital, like designers. A good example of it is a interior designer that needs to have a striking imagination rather than the ability of memorizing things. Therefore, people believe that basing universities enterance on scores and depriving students with low grades of further education is not logical. To sum up, one can say that high school grades are critical as university enterance criterias because it demonstrates the ability of the student to perform a job. However, I believe that it is not always correct because a talented person might have lost that time. Moreover, there are some fields that grades do not matter in.