In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this a positive or negative development

In recent years, a majority of rural have moved into cities. Although there are some advantages associated with this immigration, I firmly believe that the development of urbanization features several detrimental consequences. On the one hand, the advocates, including me, argue that increasing the population in towns, various economic difficulties could happen to rural people and impose financial difficulties on them. Additionally, given the change in the number of individuals in this area, governments have to bear excessive costly burdens to a certain extent regarding providing facilities in rural parts with few populations to create equality between people all around the country. Given the fact that by abandoning the countryside, those population absolutely will lose their comfortable situations, serene and tranquil environment as well as breathing the best quality air. Furthermore, because of costs in metropolis, they should live in small apartments which is a challenging matter for nearly all of them. On the other hand, living in cities accelerates people's access to amenities, the latest version of technologies and devices and the high-speed internet. City lifestyle also has a fascinating appearance for individuals, so their life satisfaction would be improved in distinct aspects. It is noticeable that citizens in large parishes spend most of their valuable time at the workplace or on the track towards reaching there in cars or other transportation vehicles; therefore, they might experience a sedentary lifestyle which causes obesity and being at risk of heart disease. For instance, an article carried out in Italy indicated that 60% of employees who work long hours are prone to being obese and 40% of those obese society suffer from heart disease. In conclusion, despite urbanization being intriguing for most people, I wholeheartedly opine that living in rural countryside is more profitable for individuals which I elaborated on all my reasons in this essay.