Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments to do address these problems? What can individual people do?

In the contemporary era, people are taking environmental problems for granted which means they do not give much emphasis to pollutants and other dangerous environmental hazards that cause by human activities. Both the authorities and people should work together to mitigate these problems. The following paragraphs will be disused a few of the activities that damage the environment along with actions that should be taken by the government and individuals. To commence with, there are numerous activities that destroy the environment. First of all, many people use excessive plastic in their day to day life, and these non-biodegradable materials have very detrimental effects on our environment. Therefore, the authorities should take stringent laws against these types of materials which are extremely harmful to the surrounding. New biodegradable products should be launched so people can easily switch to using them instead of plastic products. For example, in the USA, a researcher-made bags are the same as plastic bags; however, it is based on water molecules that easily dissolve and do not emit harmful gasses. Hence, all the governments should use that types of substances. On the other hand, preventing the environment is not only a responsibility of the government, all individuals must help in this process. If all the people understand their responsibility towards saving the environment then all the environmental problems will vanish one day. For example, a report from Oxford University in 2019, stated that if all single individuals only try to obey the government guidelines 60% of the problems will be solved. Therefore, all the people should know their responsibility towards protecting the environment. In conclusion, due to busy life people avoid considering the environmental problems which are increasing day by day. This is not only the responsibility of the authorities but all individual people should help them because these issues will be finished with the contribution of all the individuals.