Some People Say That The Main Environmental Problem Of Our Time Is The Loss Of Particular Species Of Plants And Animals. Others Say That There Are More Important Environmental Problems. Discuss Both These Views And Give Your Own Opinion?

A faction of individuals believe that the extinction of certain plant and animals species pose a major threat to the environment while some claim that there are greater environmental issues. I agree with the latter viewpoiSome People Say That The Main Environmental Problem Of Our Time Is The Loss Of Particular Species Of Plants And Animals. Others Say That There Are More Important Environmental Problems. Discuss Both These Views And Give Your Own Opinion? nt because global warming and natural disasters also play a key role in the loss of wildlife and gradually make the planet uninhabitable. On the one hand, many might argue that the extinction of natural species is a predominant issue because of the importance of the Earth's biodiversity and when a species dies, this is reduced. This is of great importance because we are constantly finding that certain species have several applications in the field of medicine and research in the search for a solution to various ailments. For instance, currently, there is an ongoing research on a plant compound, digoxin for the treatment of cardiac block. This plant is rare and only grows in cold climate. On the other hand, others consider that there are more serious environmental issues. The main reason for this is the emerging problems from global warming and natural disasters that have the ability to wipe out all forms of life from the planet. If the temperature continues to rise, the planet would become unlivable. This fluctuations in temperature give rise to natural disasters such as eathquakes and volcanic eruptions that destroy homes and infrastructures and even take many lives. These events also play a key role in destruction of wildlife habitats and plant species. For example, a wildfire occurred in Australia that caused many animal causualities casualties and extinct of natural pant species. In conclusion, both the fall in animal and plant species and the alteration in climate are urgent threats to the environment. However, I believe that if the temperature problems is solved, biodiversity will be protected.