Nowadays, some parents put a lot of pressure on their children. What are the reasons for parents doing that? Is this a positive or negative development for the children?

Parents placing a high amount of pressure on their offspring has become the most controversial issue facing children in today’s world.Personally, I firmly disagree with this trend as I believe that it has serious consequences in multiple areas for children. With the goal to become the best, many youngsters encounter numerous demands and requirements from their guardians.As they consider that being outstanding academically, physically and socially will lead children to a successful life.In order to this, they compel youngsters to do stressful things such as learn numerous languages, participate in sports competitions, study hard and attend social events. For example, a study shows that most parents force their child due to wish of the best for their future including having a family, starting up a business and being famous. As a result of these factors, youths have been experiencing mental breakdowns consequently to the high levels of stress and not being able to admit blunders due to parents’ expectations.To give an instance, most citizens who were admitted to the mental hospitals last year are aged between 11 and 19 years old. Moreover, it is undeniable that the more damage from guardians’ high expectations the less young ones will develop in careers.The brains of youths have no ability to develop as if they feel anxious. According to the research established in the last few decades, it has presented that nerves in the human brain especially teenagers ages, will stop improving to learn new knowledge from anxiety. In conclusion, I believe that children should not be pressured by parents no matter what the reasons are. Also, they are supposed to get support for any careers they enjoy.