Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a heated debate that the best present for teens on special occasions is giving them money while others oppose this statement. This essay will put both sides into consideration and at last will state a personal opinion. To begin with, youths definitely have their own wants and needs, by offering a budget as a gift may make them feel exhausted as they are able to purchase things they desire. As a result, they would feel encouraged to study or work on their careers. For example, a survey conducted by teenagers worldwide has shown that they are more willing to achieve their goals after receiving cash as a birthday gift. Moreover, this benefits in improving children’s money management skills as they have an opportunity to own more cash than the usual pocket money.To give an instance, approximately 60% of parents admit that their offsprings obviously have more ability to manage their pocket money after receiving budgets as a present several times. On the other hand, giving money to young ones also has drawbacks.Due to not enough maturity, this may lead to using cash in inappropriate ways such as buying drugs and wasting them on fast fashion which induces polyester pollution to the environment. A research has shown that more than half of the clothes waste amount in this decade has been increased significantly as a consequence of a rise in teenagers’ fast fashion consumption rates. In conclusion, I personally agree with the statement above that says money is the best gift for children as the advantages outweigh the negative effects. However, young generations should be taught to spend capital in an appropriate way.