More and more children are accessing the Internet unsupervised and at younger age. This can sometimes put them at risk. What problems do you think parents face when dealing with their children using the Internet?

There is a myriad of children utilizing the internet unsupervised and at a younger age. This sometimes can prompt a risk.In this essay,I will discuss this problem and give my opinion. Firstly,using the internet without guidance can sometimes lead them to pornographic sites.Because there is no stringent rule for accessing these types of sites,which will affect them mentally. As a result,the children exposed to these types of sites can cause a change in their behaviour or sometimes it prompts them to commit a crime. For instance,a study conducted in the USA revealed that ninety per cent of crime related to women's harassment is caused by pornographic sites. Secondly, children are exposed to cybercriminals who are freely surfing the internet.As there are a lot of scams and messages created to lure young children and mesmerise them to commit a crime. Therefore,without knowing the proper truth about the fact the young pupil will commit a crime. For example,the research conducted in the USA showed that the first crime committed by a child is done unknowingly and caused by cybercriminals. Thirdly, children are more attracted to online games which contain daring challenges and sometimes these will open the door for hackers to steal their data.Since playing online games require lots of access to gadgets,where children unknowingly grant permission. Thus,it allows hackers to steal their personal and bank details and loot their savings.To illustrate this,major money heist has been increased in online for the past few years. In conclusion,as usage of the internet has lots of disadvantages the government should inhibit age restrictions on the usage of the internet.