Many graduates want to start their first job in a big corporation. Many others prefer to work for a small company first. What are the different advantages in each decision?

Nowadays, fresh graduates splitted among two different interests to pursue their dream careers. Some of them prefer to land their first work experiences in a major company, while others choose to start in a minor company. There are both benefits for either one, but in my opinion for starter it would be best to work under the big wings. This essay will discuss both positive outcomes in more detail below. First of all, a large corporation is known widely in the country or even all over the world. In return, when the graduates able to join it would make them and their family really proud. These companies usually established from a long time ago, therefore, jobdesk for individual worker is more clear and complemented with reasonable Key Performance Indicator (KPI). This could be the best place to stay because the overall company's stability to withstand difficulties such as pandemic and new competitors. If the employee should decide to move on, their experiences in the big company is great as their stepping stone to catch a bigger fish. On the other hand, in a small corporation, you are more likely to handling more than one role because they don't have many staffs. If the new employee able to take on the pressure, this is beneficial for improving their skills and have many different skill-set, making them an all-rounder employee. Because it's size, the company's organization structure is not wide and there is fewer layers, making them have a chance to work alongside the owner and speeds up their career progress. In conclusion, starting a career journey in a big or small enterprises have their own benefits for the aspiring people who have just graduated from their university. In my view, in the long term fresh graduates should pursue the big businesses as they offer more stability and recognition.