Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Nowadays, parents are more concerned about the way they raise their children.It seems to be a widespread problem to provide everything to the children whatever they ask for.I firmly believe that this method is harmful for a child's life. This could lead to some serious adverse consequences when they grow up. There are several reasons why over-indulgence is not good for children. Firstly,over-caring done by parents make the children more reliant for nearly everything,even for basic tasks in their lives.My 8-year-old nephew is a good case in point. Although, he is mature enough, even after that he does not feed himself and still relies on his mother to do little things. Moreover, children who are given everything become greedy in their adulthood.In spite of having many toys and,gadgets they keep pestering their parents for more latest versions of games and lego sets. Secondly, children are provided with everything.Obviously,they tend to have bad spending habits when growing older.They do not understand the value of hard work and the importance of money management skills.So,they usually buy whatever they like regardless of whether or not the item is necessary. In addition,over-indulged children have a tendency to depend on other people,whenever they encounter any problem in their workplace, instead of trying to solve the issue on their own by using every possible skill,they tend to depend on the assistance of their colleagues. To summarize,overindulgence has some serious detrimental results on children's habits and behaviours. This could cause adverse consequences,ranging from a bad habits to reliant individuals in their adulthood. Therefore, parents should imply different parenting techniques to overcome this issue.