In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. Do advantage of this development outweigh this disadvantages.

There is no denying the fact that travelling to study in different countries is arguable. while it is a commonly held belief that it is better than staying to study in a local university. There is also an argument that it has a lot of negative impacts on people's lives. This essay will analyze the topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, there are certain advantages of studying abroad, that have a crucial impact on individuals. In other words, travelling to another place will increase their opportunities to discover different cultures so they will have cultural awareness and learn a new language as well. In addition, it is a great time for them to be more responsible and mature enough to deal with any issues they may face. For example, when students leave their families, that forces them to learn how to be financially mature. This often leads to greater fluency and confidence as they grow up. On the other hand, while studying abroad has numerous advantages, it also has significant disadvantages. Some individuals believe that at this age, students are still young to study abroad and leave their society. It is possible to say that it will have an impact on their mindset and may change their personality negatively. For instance, some people acquire unfavourable habits from authors because they are still at the age that they need their parents to guide them. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to strongly believe that the advantages of travelling to study purposes clearly outweigh the disadvantages.