One of the consequence of improving medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The improvement of pharmaceutical and hospital services affects the result that patients’ lives are extended. Although the situation causes some side effects, I believe the improvement can bring a more promising future to humans. On the one hand, the first merit is that advanced medicine not only increases the opportunity to save people in danger but also prevents diseases from happening to others. For instance, vitamins can complement the nutrition that sick people lack. Besides, healthy people apply vitamins to enhance their bodies from the invasion of bacteria. Secondly, improving the medical field even benefits others. Coke was originally a medicine that is used in curing a cold; however, it becomes a popular drink in the global world. On the other hand, some believers claim that developing medical products can bring about drawbacks. One is that many powerful drugs can cause the user to overdose. Addictive drugs impact users’ health, and their minds as well. Secondly, drugs release toxic materials into users’ bodies which do not enable them to function normally; furthermore, the poison influences the brains to require more drugs and it is hard to quit the addiction. The main reason that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages is that the value of drugs should depend on how many lives they saved instead of how many of them were abused. If the drugs having a strong addiction can rescue a life, doctors should use them carefully rather than prohibit them completely. In the meantime, governments can establish a sector to assist addicts to remove their desire of relying on medicines. In addition, pharmacists should not leak the ingredients to the public to ensure the method is not being copied. In conclusion, the result of advanced medical care has more significant benefits than drawbacks. Factors include that the saving function is more important than a sense of the addiction which can be controlled with the help of laws and medical areas.