some believe that the development of technology and improved software allow us to translate between languages automatically. therefore, it is not necessary to learn foreign languages any more. do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in this day and age, technology and software evolve rapidly across the world to allow for translating between languages in an automated way is a long-term debate. The writer of this essay strongly disagrees with this notion due to the inconvenience and risk. One of the core reasons why people should learn a language instead of being contingent on technology is the waste of time it brings. To put it simply,in order to not only avoid interrupting while entering a conversation in a foreign language but also to make people feel more confident, people ought to acquire language. For instance, a tourist proficient in a particular language tends to more actively interact with local people than one who merely knows a little bit. As a result, this can help forge a stronger bond among those people. Another key component of the case is that people can achieve more job opportunities. In other words, recruiters nowadays prefer choosing a person who has the ability to speak different languages to accepting job applicants who depend mostly on translation programs.To illustrate, in Canada, the percentage of schools that encourage students to learn a second language is gradually increasing which helps them a lot in finding a job much easier. Thus, it will let people have more chances to work and co-operate with international companies. In conclusion, although learning a foreign language is difficult, it not only helps people gain more opportunities in work but also minimizes the inconvenience of using modern technology in communication. Consequently, while technology and software are developed quickly, learning language should not be overshadowed.