life was better when technology was simple. do you agree?

Many people argue that life was better when automation was less complex. I completely disagree with now that life is hard as compared to the past because now the advancement in technology allows us to keep our health in check and provides useful location services. Firstly, Technology plays a vital role in ensuring good health. Nowadays, you can record your health vitals such as blood pressure, blood oxygen and ECG, all with the help of a device that you wear around your wrist-A smartwatch. A smartwatch can now be used to read all these vital fitness information which during the olden days was not possible unless you visit a clinic for carrying out these tests. As a result, the public can now seamlessly check their well-being readings anytime and ensure their fitness remains in check, thus, providing a wide range of check-up facilities. Secondly, The rise in machinery has also led to the development of necessary location service tools. This means that the community can always be aware of their current location and hence reduce the risk of getting lost. During earlier times, society used maps or relied on strangers to help them find directions which increased the risk of getting lost. With the help of GPS equipped in our phones, one can keep track of their current position all the time and use it to get directions to any place they like without getting lost, therefore, useful for humanity. To conclude, the advancement in technology has made our lives, particularly simpler because of its health-related functions and advanced utility tools such as the digital maps that keep a track of our neighbourhoods.