E-mail has had a huge impact on professional and social communication, but this impact has been negative as well as positive. Do the disadvantages of using e-mail outweigh the advantages?

It is certainly true that an introduction of the email has influenced our society a lot, particularly professional and social communication. While questions have been raised regarding the negative impacts that accompany the using of email, in my view, these definitely do not outweigh the benefits of it. On the one hand, email has made employees busier than they were and has made people more isolated from the world, what have influenced our society badly. The first reason for these is that through the emails workers receive new tasks and new messages, and sometimes, they do not have enough time to respond to them all. The second cause is that people tend to spend more time chatting using the smartphones, and they feel more comfortable talking with others on their phones, not face to face. In this context, it is worth mentioning that society should spend more time with people around them rather than in computers. On the other hand, there are more advantages. The major of them are that it helps everyone reach their friends and relatives who are not near them, and it provides the opportunity to send messages to many companies in which they want to get a job. For instance, my uncle was struggling to find a position, he went to different organisations, and it took lots of time. As a result, he decided to write to a number of companies online and after a short time, he got a response from the company in which he is still working. In conclusion, it can be said that, even though email has made workers work more and people spend lots of time online,these do not outweigh the contributions made by this innovation towards improving the communication between people. However, to be successful, people should pay more attention to the world around them.