Workers often retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working as long as they want. What is your opinion on this?

Employees tend to retire between 60 and 65 years old, but some argue that seniors should have the chance to continue working until they take the decision to retire. In my opinion, it is better for elders to stop working at a certain age, such as 60 or 65 in order to enjoy the rest of their lives and give the chance to the young workforce to find jobs. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on the advantages of my position. Firstly, it is important for old workers to retire to have the chance to enjoy the rest of their lives. This means that during the productivity period, employees usually have certain targets in their jobs, such as promotion, or working more hours to earn more money. As a result, they are usually too busy to have a vacation. For example, a survey conducted at Cairo University showed that most young workers do not travel during holidays and instead they work to get double the money during these days. Secondly, Leaving their positions to younger ones is mandatory to avoid unemployment problems. This means that if seniors did not leave their jobs, there would not be vacant spots for younger generations to start earning money. As a result of this, recently graduated candidates will suffer from not having jobs. In Canada, for instance, there is a big problem among young physicians, who suffer from not having enough residency spots because there is no retirement age among them. In conclusion, I believe it is important to set a certain age for workers to retire as this will give the elders a chance to travel and discover the world while young professionals can start their careers at the same time.