Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

People tend to communicate with each other online instead of in person. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to isolation and misunderstanding between individuals. One serious problem that can arise from society using gadgets to socialise with each other is that it can lead to isolation. With a development of the technology, individuals choose to chat online rather than meet their friends, for example, in bars, parks or cinema. As a result, they can feel anxious when talking to others face to face, because they spend most of their time apart from society. To illustrate this, my cousin is fond of new innovations, and he talks to others only on the phone, because of this, he feels shy, when he meets someone in real life. Isolation of this kind is not healthy and can sometimes lead to different issues. Another issue is that we can not show our real emotions through messages. In can cause a misunderstanding in communication. For instance, when we send some emails, someone can not know with which emotions we do it. They can only make the assumptions. Therefore, meeting face to face is the best way of communication, you can easily share your thoughts and feelings. In conclusion, although it has become more popular for everyone to socialise through the internet, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.