Some people think that modern innovations bring a lot more problems than benefits?Do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, some people believe that contemporary innovations or inventions cause a lot of problems, while others think that these innovations or inventions bring more advantages than disadvantages. This essay will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion about why I agree the above statements for several reasons. First, it can be claimed that modern society has more advanced technology such as artificial intelligence and algorithms. That is, this technology in contemporary society depend on artificial intelligence or algorithms to achieve more goals like increasing production efficiency and lowering production cost. To be more specific, driverless vehicle is a good example to explain how the advanced technology affect people's daily life. These automated vehicles replace many drivers and workers' duties because they do not need so many laborers to maintain or manage their systems or production processes. On the other hand, it can be said that many drawbacks have shown up since the modern innovations developed. That is to say, these innovations may also lead people to face new problems or issues. Take the Internet as an example, it is generally accepted that the Internet is so convenient and fast which can be used in many fields or industries such as information technology and semi-conductor production. However, many children or students are also suffering from Internet addiction or online gaming with too much time nowadays. They have faced many problems such as lacking of concentration on school assignments or works. In conclusion, it can be asserted that modern innovations and inventions may lead human beings to face more problems such as spending too much time using the Internet and losing their concentration or attention. Based on the above reasons, I agree that contemporary innovations ' pros outweigh its cons.