In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern life, it has become popular to use plastic dishes for various productions in the majority of nations. I think that the disadvantages of this trend have more negative sides than benefits. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will be explaining both sides in detail. To begin, there are many drawbacks to using plastic humans. Firstly, it creates environmental pollution, which means that the usage of plastic pollutes the earth as a result of its containing chemicals that pollute the soil. Secondly, moulded containers are consumed by stray and wildlife animals which causes harm to their health. Furthermore, elastic takes a huge time to get decomposed. For example, most companies in China are now preferring to deliver snacks elastic-wrapped, making profits in millions of dollars, thereby avoiding all the costs which are needed to produce eco-friendly containers. However, I believe that this trend has a detrimental effect on the environment. On the other hand, the usage of plastic has several advantages at the same time. It is economical for food and drinks companies, as plastic is the most comfortable and convenient for both. In addition, elastic weighs less than other materials. Thereby, this product will be cheaper to export because of its weight. Furthermore, it decreases the final production cost. For instance, paper-made straws are becoming popular compared with traditionally plastic straws. Moreover, an increasing number of consumers have gotten used to bringing their own cloth-made bags when they place an order in the supermarket. In conclusion, although elastic is the most popular material for the usage of food amongst humans, its negative aspects have a global impact on humanity, flora and fauna