some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Schools are the best place to gain education but few people think that now a days they are not mandatory as people can gain knowledge from the internet. However, I strongly believe that internet or any other source of technology cannot replace the role of schools in imparting education. School plays a very crucial role in students life. It does not only provide knowledge but helps in overall growth of an individual such as mental, physical and social. Its curriculum does not only include teaching but other then this a student can learn many activities such as sports, art and craft and music. Multidsciplinary things are taught in the school by the mentors such as good behaviour, discipline and social bonding. So, this institution serves in overall development of kids who are the building blocks of our society and nation. However, undoubtedly in this era of technology, internet plays a vital role in giving information and knowledge. Its a good resource of education for example now a days their are lot of virtual books available on different websites, which are not affordable by everyone so, this platform gives an easy access for lot of people to acquire information. But on the other hand, more screen time means deterioration of health such as visual impairment, behaviour changes, less outdoor activities making an individual more introvert. So, in conclusion i would say that none of the technologies can replace the role of school in imparting education and enhancing growth of an individual whether it is mental, social or pshycological.