People are using a lot of online language translation app.Do the benefits of these outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, online language translation apps have become more prominent, and people are using them consistently. Undoubtedly, it makes people's lives more convenient and efficient. Therefore, I believe the advantages it brings far outweigh the disadvantages. First, the apps could shorten our time on reading foreign languages. Normally, translation apps equipped with AI only need a little time to process. As a result, in the long term, it could save a lot of time for us. For example, if students need to present their reading report within only a few days, the translation apps could help them finish on time. Moreover, the students could translate additional reading material to fulfil their presentation. Secondly, these apps are able to read all types of articles from different countries as well. By translating them into our own native language, we could learn new knowledge and information. For instance, if people are looking for the recipe of traditional foods, they might choose the local recipe. In this case, the significance of using apps lies not only in translating words but also in broadening our understanding of different cultures. Admittedly, these technologies could save us more time than we expected. Furthermore, information that we could not understand before is now easy to access. However, sometimes the translation is not concerned about the context within different countries. Thus, we have to be more aware of the problems. In conclusion, online language translation apps offer clear advantages, especially for people who want to communicate with others and access information in different languages. I believe that the continued development of these apps will create more opportunities in education, work and daily life.