In many countries the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The bureaucrats of several nations focus only on the economic development of the country keeping all the concerned factors aside. This essay will suggest that the main merits these presents are lower unemployment and security from international violence along with the demerits of health maladies and immigration from developing countries. A country's economic growth helps to alleviate joblessness in the homeland. To explain, an economically developed country attracts several job investors from overseas to come and invest in their developed world. The more the companies, the more the employment that it will render to the natives, thereby improving employment. For example, Dubai is the land of various international companies has the lowest unemployment index. Moreover, a country that is prosperous builds a strong international position around the whole globe. As a result, other powers dare not to attack that nation, which provides a sense of security from the unwanted situations of war and attacks. One possible demerit could be health hassles among the public. To explain, residing in a fully developed country demands increased working hours in order to meet the daily expenses and high taxes, leading to several health problems arising from stressful and sedentary lifestyles like Obesity, Hypertension, and depression. For instance, the average life expectancy of US residents is around 50 owing to the longest working hours culture that the country possesses. Furthermore, at times a well-settled country becomes the home to several immigrants from poor countries. In order to enjoy the luxurious lifestyle, the people from undeveloped nations often relocate to developed ones, which could hamper the economic growth of a country, if not controlled. In conclusion, the higher authorities always try to build an economic status of their nation so that they can ameliorate unemployment and gain international safety; however, the demerits of the unhealthy population and excessive immigration can not be ignored.