Developments of technology are causing environmental problems. Some people think the solution is that everyone accepts a simpler life, while other believe that technology can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technological development is disrupting the environment and the earth’s condition is constantly deteriorating. It is assumed by some people that decreasing the use of technology can improve these conditions while others believe that improving said conditions is merely possible by technological progression. Technological progression of any sort is inevitable and I agree that solving problems of this sort is easier if done by the technology itself. Technology and its wastes are causing numerous problems and reducing the usage of computers and other devices could certainly help the environment. Particularly, global warming is one of the most destructive nature problems which is consistently declined because of the high use of electricity by machinery. Additionally, another surprising consequence of excessive use of automation is the effects on animal breeding. The main reason for this is the magnetic fields that are used in every circuit board. Ultimately, these are just a few issues caused by the tech industry. Ceasing all of the problems that originate from technology is solely attainable by technology itself. Although there have been a lot of efforts to put an end to these issues by eco-friendly companies already, there is still a lot to be done. To cite an example, by implementing nanotechnology we could reduce environmentally harmful trash produced by computers. In addition, through machinery, it has been made possible to consume sustainable energy sources and replace them with fossil fuels. In particular, with the help of advanced technology, it has been made possible to drive electric cars that greatly help the environment by reducing the emission of greenhouse gasses. Therefore, if people were to replace their fossil fuel cars with electric cars, a major part of the issues could be resolved. In conclusion, I believe that due to the unavoidability of technological development it is attainable to diminish or stop the environmental issues by using advanced technology.