Some people believe it is better to raise children in the city, while others consider the countryside to be a more suitable choice.

Some would argue that raising kids around the city is the best option whereas others disagree by saying that the countryside would be a better choice. While being educated around a city brings certain benefits, I believe that it is much more beneficial for children to grow up in the countryside. On one hand, people agree kids should be in the city to get into the best schools and universities. In the urban areas, institutions normally have the support of the government and usually have the best equipment to provide a good quality education. For example, in Australia, you are able to find two of the best universities (“The University of Melbourne” and “The University of Sydney”) where citizens from a range of different countries are able to better study opportunities. On the other hand, raising children in the countryside brings plenty of benefits in order to help them grow up with a greater peace of mind and a healthy body. The countryside offers its residents a highly peaceful lifestyle which mostly includes a friendly community, a connection with nature, small schools (children getting more personalized classes) and organic food. For instance, around Darwin’s countryside (situated in the Northern Territory of Australia) people have a relaxing life with less anxiety as well as enjoying a healthier lifestyle than those who live in the city. In conclusion, there is a certain amount of people who would prefer to bring up their kids in a city in order to get the best education for them while others have proved that growing up in the countryside would offer children many more benefits including building a healthy body and be more relax around nature. Personally speaking, it would depend on the person and how someone feels getting the best of their potential in different environments.