Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy ‎things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay ‎attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.‎

Some individuals believe that advertisements play a crucial role in convincing the ‎public to buy a product. In contrast, others believe that advertising has lost its ‎importance and nobody notices it anymore. Although nowadays advertising has less ‎effect on people's decisions to buy a product, this essay argues that people start ‎thinking of buying new products they see in advertisements, even if they do not ‎need them in their lives.‎ On one hand, some argue that we are overwhelmed with commercials. It is obvious ‎that we can not pay enough attention to the specific advertisements out of the tens ‎of advertisements we see every day on TV or the internet. Consequently, this can ‎cause an increase in the effectiveness of advertisements. For example, in China, ‎research was conducted on a group of people who were aged between 20 and 35 ‎years old, which results depicts that when people are looking for a product to buy, ‎the more advertisments they see about that products, the more confused they get ‎and it makes it hard for them to decide what products is better to buy. However, I ‎think that the moderate amount of advertising that contains true information ‎without bias can be beneficial to help buyers purchase the product that is suitable ‎for their needs.‎ On the other hand, we are seeing varied sorts of advertisements every day. Such as ‎on TV commercials, printed posters, or billboards, which you can see all over the ‎city. Therefore, when you see the advertisement for a product that you do not need, ‎your brain starts thinking about it and tries to persuade you to feel like you need ‎that product in your life. For example, in Netherlands, the statistics show that in the ‎ last 20 years, as the result of rising use of social media, people are more likely to see ‎ advertisements in the social media, consequently, the amount of money people ‎consider as their savings has been decreased averagely, because tend to spend ‎money from their saving acoounts to buy advertised producs they do not need. For ‎ this reason, this essay believes that advertising can still be successful at persuading ‎us to buy things.‎ In conclusion, although the huge amount of advertising causes a loss in their being ‎influential, I believe that people decide what to buy based on the advertisements ‎they see, no matter whether they really need it or not.‎