The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compare to the past due to advanced technologies which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world criminal incidents seem declined more than ever. Even supermarkets, streets and grocery stores have technology such as CCTV cameras to record any situations. But it is disagreed that technologies can totally prevent crime. Analysing the news, that still has violence incidents every single day. First, the development of technologies assists our life to be savers but it does not mean these able to stop starving people from stealing a food. For instance, a supermarket has the securities cameras around the store and a thief can go inside and grab some mike, then walk away. Sadly, these cameras can only record footage but they can not solve crimes. Therefore, this expresses how technologies can help us but can not stop crime. Second, nowadays social network is one of the most famous technology, we can create social media group in order to warn people to avoid area that has a high crime rate. For example, a Facebook page announced and reported about a nightclub that has sexual harassment in theirs. This means the criminal incident already happened. Thus, technologies will never solve the crime they can only help us to refuse incoming crime in the same situation. In conclusion, I recognize this current day is better than the past, because of technology. However, It looks like we effort to solve the problem at the leaves,not from the roots, this means the crime will not decreased cause of technology but it will fall down by individuals.