Children brought up in families with less money are better prepared for life than those from wealthy families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Who gets better prepared in face life - the children who were raised lavishly or in a destitute condition, is debatable. I agree that children who are raised in lower-income families are better equipped to face life than those who came from ultra-rich parents. For several reasons, many believe that children who were raised in middle and lower-income families are better prepared to deal with problems of adult life. Firstly, they learnt early in life the value of relationships, sharing and caring, as they had no other choice but to share their bedrooms, treats and other essential items with other family members and friends. For example, learning to survive on a low income and sacrificing luxuries for necessities, these children learnt from the struggles of their parents and social environment. As a result of this, they may become great team players, leaders and managers when they grow up as they learnt to stay content, share, responsibility, and teamwork. Secondly, these children are taught survival skills from a very early age. Many children, for instance, work on weekends or holidays to collect some money or to contribute to the family's income. A good example is children who accompany their parents to farmer's markets to sell the produce, contributing directly to the family income. Moreover, children who are raised in rich households will face difficulties when they grow up and deal with real-world problems. One of the reasons is that their parents have always provided them with all the materials they wanted and needed. For example, Most celebrity kids get fancy clothes, expensive toys and the latest gadgets without having to work hard for them and eventually they get so used to relying heavily on their parent's wealth that they find it hard to deal with problems as adults. To conclude, the upbringing of children defines what they will become in the future. Since households with less money have to teach children to work hard, save money and become satisfied with the things they have, they are better prepared for life than their rich counterparts who got everything ready for them from their families.