in many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. it is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is injurious to health. Hence, many countries have taken steps to make smoking illegal in public places and it is considered fair that individuals who are interested in smoking should leave the building. I personally agree with this notion because smoking is not only hazardous for the one who smoke but as well for those who inhale it passively. Moreover, it is better to be prohibited for the safety of buildings. Firstly, smoking in public places not only affects active smokers but passive ones as well. For example, many studies and researches have proved that pollution caused by smoking is being inhaled by non-smokers too. Consequently, their lungs also get affected. Moreover, in Delhi, according to a news report, a non-smoker girl's lungs got damaged owing to she was leaving in an area where multiple smoke zones were nearby. Secondly, smoking inside public premises should not be permitted for their security because many buildings have flaming substances which easily catch the fire. For instance, we always come across many news reports mentioning buildings catching fires because of the residue left by smokers. Furthermore, it facilitates creating a positive environment for everyone, especially in offices. It encourages people to quit smoking because they have to leave the premise in order to smoke. In conclusion, I strongly support the steps taken by many nations to prohibit smoking in public places in the view of the well-being of people. Besides, properties are also vulnerable to catching the fire due to the residue left by smoking. Hence, it is the best decision to ban individuals to smoke inside them.