Some people believe that children are given too much free time.They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few think that pupils are given lots of free time.They believe that this time could be utilised for school work.I personally believe that children should have enough free time.In this essay,I discuss these views and give my opinion. First and foremost, children waste their hours of free time by playing online games,which has no scope for their future.Because online games only lure children to play and pay more,it doesn't improve the knowledge of scholars. As a result, children will not focus on their studies and lose the chance to score better marks in exams. For instance,the research conducted in the USA revealed that ninety per cent of children do not concentrate on their studies due to online games. Moreover,pupils watch more cartoons and animes on television,which ruins the children thinking capacity.Since the cartoons and animes are imaginary and fictional children find them attractive and think more about these fantasies. Thus,it affects the children thinking and problem-solving capabilities. Notwithstanding the above, children should be provided with enough free time to ease from their studies.Since at such young ages children should not be tormented by studies,which will prompt hatred towards studies. Therefore,by providing enough free time children can decide which path they can choose in their life. For example,a study conducted in the USA showed that in the modern age children tend to choose their life path at a young age. Additionally,in their free time children can identify their field of interest and build their carrier in it.As most the children have access to the technology they are keen to know about and build themselves. For instance,a study conducted at a university showed that most pupils' interests are identified in their leisure time. In conclusion,school studies are important,but it does not interfere with the free time of young children as it will affect them mentally.So,I personally think that children should ease in their free time.