People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness Why is this? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

It is true that some people can have some bad feelings when they need to go abroad to work, live or study in long time. In this essay, the causes of this phenomenon will be analyzed and the solutions to solve this problem will be provided as well. Some people think that people who have to live far from their home can suffer badly emotion such as missing their hometown because of the following reason. First, people who go abroad to live have to settle down at a new place that they do not know before. Therefore, they can feel lonely between strangers. Secondly, people might miss their family, friends and their old lives. This is because everything in new place is not familiar with them. Hence, it is quite hard for them to be socilized in new place immediately. Fortunately, there are some measures that can help homesick feeling of people becomes better. The first solution is that people should focus on working or studying. Therefore, they may not have enough time to think about the past when they are busy. For instance, if people have to work everyday, they can feel tired and need to take a rest after a hard working day. As a result, they can not think too much about their family and friends at their hometown. Secondly, people should go outsite to make a new relationship that can help them feel happier. This is because if people have some new friends and new neighbours at a new place, they may not feel lonely anymore. Therefore, the bad emotion can be improved. In conclusion, it seems to me that homesick is the feeling that people usually have when they go abroad to study, live or work. However, people should find some positive ways to address this problem to have a better life.