Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that regulations and rules have been issued by some nations for the purpose of limiting working hours for labourers. This essay will discuss the reasons that led to the introduction of these laws and express my opinion if these regulations result in a positive or negative evolution. To begin with, there are many causes that prompt authorities to issue these laws. Firstly, it was observed that some companies force their workers to work more than 12 hours daily, which may have a detrimental effect on their health. In addition, governments want to protect the rights of employees and guarantee their welfare against the negative attitudes of some employers. For example, in some developing countries, workers may work more than 14 hours without any care from their corporations, so they expose themselves to huge risks. In terms of leading to positive development, it is considered that the presence of these legislations ensures the rights of workers worldwide, which fosters employees to like their work and become more productive. It is also possible to say that these laws have positive psychological effects on employees, which make them happy. Furthermore, workers are the driving force for the national economic status, so if they work hard, the national economy will be boosted. Moreover, when the time of work is limited, many vacant jobs arise with good salaries. For instance, these rules represent the backbone of progress in developed countries like the USA. In conclusion, there are many reasons that result in creating regulations to determine working time for any employee. However, the application of these rules is not easy, they play a great role in economic development, particularly in developed countries.