Some people say that parents have the most significant influence in a child's development. However, other say that things like television or friends have the must important influence on them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that parents have the highest influence on a child's development. It is also believed by others that their friends or television have an even higher influence on them. Anyway, both parties are not wrong. There are many factors that play an important role in the development of a child. For example, parents will affect their kids' behaviour from their birth. They will learn how to behave at home and in public over the first years of their lives. So, it can be said that relatives have the most significant influence in the first five or six years of the child but, when they go to kindergarten or preschool, the teacher or friends might change them. Once, the kids go to kindergarten, preschool or school, they will also learn from their teachers about life. At this age, they will start to watch different television shows than before, which can also have a different influence on the further development of children. Furthermore, they will get some friends in school, which can change their minds about living as well as television, computer games, or teachers and parents. In conclusion, I don't agree with both of those arguments. In my opinion, it is impossible to say who has the most important influence on your child's development. I think it is more in the kids' hands to go the right or the wrong way of life. It depends on their friends, teachers, the television shows they watched and most of all on their own minds and decisions.