Although many people value their public parks, this space could be used other purpose such as residential areas for over growing population or to develop business and boost economics. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is thought by a selection of individuals that valuable green spaces in many community areas should be demolished and replaced by accommodation and facilities for business to improve the economy due to an influx of people in some cities. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this notion and my supportive reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, public parks provide residents in those areas with tons of benefits and one of the most significant is to reduce pollution. To elaborate further, a lot of trees are grown in these parks contributing to reducing the amount of CO2 in the air. Moreover, the less buildings and people in communities, the less amount of waste and debris is littered and thus we still have nice and pleasant spaces to use. To specifically demonstrate, there was a time in my city that authorities tried to obliterate our parks and intended to construct a new apartment. However, a couple of researchers living in my city showed and presented that the amount of CO2 and garbage would dramatically shoot up to the level that would harm residents badly and therefore the authorities had a big change of heart and cancelled the development plan. Additionally, another clear upside of public parks is that it can be used to improve our health. To explain in greater detail, individuals can use these spaces to communicate and socialise with each other, making a tight and fond connection. Furthermore, there are several people using green spaces doing exercises and workouts in order to keep them fit and stay in shape. An apt illustration of this is that my father always spends his morning doing regular routine workouts, specifically, running which in turn keeps him as fit as a fiddle and hardly catches illnesses. In addition, he has made a number of friends since the first time he went to that park, spending quality time with them. All in all, it is undeniable that there are some individuals that want to replace public spaces with residential areas and companies. From my point of view, I disagree with this idea as these parks are the solution of pollution in communities as well as offer us a sense of well-being, keeping us healthy.