Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Society, without any doubt, is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindsets of people. It is often argued that environmental crises should be dealt on a global level, whilst others claim that it is appropriate to resolve them within a country. Although many people believe it is crucial to deal environmental problems nationwide, I firmly believe that these difficulties can be overcome if we take it on an international scale. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought. To begin with, in this period of globalization, a multitude of people believe that environmental challenges such as climate change and global warming can only be tackle if it is resolved globally. Environmental problems arise not only because of one country's activities but due to the whole world act. In order to find solutions, it is essential to discuss these problems internationally. As an illustration, The New York Times reported in March 2016 that Imran khan, Prime Minister of Pakistan, was able to overcome the increasing air pollution by addressing these concerns in the United Nations General Assembly. On the other hand, the public thinks that these crises can be solved domestically. This is due to the availability of cutting-edge technology such as hydrogen energy storage within a country which can be used to reduce environmental pollution. If we use these advanced technologies, the government would not require help from across the world to improve the surroundings. Besides, there can be adverse ramifications including war if we depend on other countries to solve issues. For instance, a recent study run by an Oxford professor found that Yemen's security is at risk because it is dependent on the UK to tackle problems like agriculture because of acid rain. In conclusion, according to my perspective, it is beneficial to address the environmental crisis globally so that the whole world could come up with a solution to solve these issues. This can be done by holding various meetings in the UN General Assembly on the environment.