A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

Today's tourism is gaining momentum. Many countries are building their economies around tourism. However, it can also bring a lot of problems if it is not managed in the correct way. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of tourism focus and provide a logical conclusion. In begging, the development of tourism, as a result, gives a huge advantage to the financial situation of the country. In other words, visitors tend to spend large amounts of money on accommodation, transportation, food, and visa. As a result of this, a considerable number of the developing countries’ success is attributed to tourism. Another advantage worth noting is that job opportunities increase as more sightseers visit local areas. Obviously, increased demand from travellers boosts local businesses and people who live in those areas benefit from employment opportunities in turn. In contrast, it is proven that tourism is the biggest cause of pollution and waste. For example, in some countries, resources are very limited and dedicated to local communities such as food, transportation, roads, and others. If there are many tourists, it will be very difficult for the government to accommodate them. Last but not least, is a very simple rule: the higher the demand, the higher the price. This means that tourism poses the biggest threat to the local population, as the cost of living can increase dramatically. In conclusion, we can say that, despite significant advantages, such as economic growth, there are some drawbacks to the tourist trade. Therefore, people should reduce the negative effects and try to increase the positive ones.