Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Today international tourism become something common, and on this basis many argue about the consequences, of this for the countries that attract visitors. Many say that it destroys the country within itself, while others claim that it is beneficial for the state receiving visitors. From my point of view, travelling to foreign countries has positive impact for both sides, for tourists and for the state such as cultural exchange, new working places. Nowadays it is the most peaceful, tolerant and developed world that ever existed. In some places, the borders between countries disappeared at all, so it has become easier to travel. It has major impact in the current world. People visit other states and bring with them their culture and traditions, in return residents of the state that attract tourists share their values, ethnic identities with the foreigners. That way the “cultural exchange” occur. It benefits both of the sides, as tourists gain new knowledge and experience, the country extends its own cultural diversity and heritage. Other than that, the development of touristic sector in the economy of any nation promotes the growth of the GDP. Most of tourists who visit country stay at hotels, eat at restaurants, use public transport, rest in the special destinations and visitors are ready to pay for that services. Therefore, tourism creates lots of vocations and job places for the locals. For example, the unemployed adult from Paris may invest into the camera and offer his services as photographer, because there are many foreigners with cash and without camera. To conclude, some people might be sceptic and believe that travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. However, international tourism contributes a major proportion to the culture and economy of the state hosting visitors, by cultural exchange and decreasing unemployment rate