Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Bullying has now become a common issue in many schools. There are many reasons why children behave aggressively to others, such as aggressive behaviours in media and peer pressure. This essay will outline the reasons why this happens and suggest some ways to deal with that. First of all, when children consume media, they are likely to watch tv shows that contain aggressions, which can make them imitate these behaviours. Even if they watch cartoons like Tom and Jerry, they may find many scenes where characters hit each other. After watching it, children tend to perform similar actions. These negative media portrayals can influence children and cause them to bully others. Although there are age restrictions on media, it is necessary to educate parents and enforce parent supervision on children when they use technologies. In this case, they are less likely to become triggered by the media. Another reason for children to become violent is because of peer pressure. Usually, bullying is not something that can be done by one person. When a group of people starts to show dislike towards someone in class, it is hard for others not to follow. Due to peer pressure, students may choose to comply or even become a bully. Therefore, bullying is a tough problem when people feel the pressure to stand up for someone who is bullied. To solve it, schools should offer educational courses for students on the consequences of bullying and provide physical and mental care if needed. In conclusion, when growing up, children often experience or observe bullying in schools. Because their brains and personalities are still in the development stage, they may not realize the harm of bullying. Fortunately, with proper guidance and facilities in schools, the problem can be minimized.